The Metroline Service Awards is a special event held in February at the Hilton, London Wembley and is an opportunity to recognise excellence and honour our outstanding and dedicated colleagues.

The Awards commenced by celebrating Metroline employees who retired during 2016 and this was followed by celebrating the people who completed 25, 30, 35, 40, 45 and incredibly 50 years of service with us. The award for 50 years of service was presented to our Harrow Weald driver Mr. David Goodman who collected his award with his wife. “David is a driver who has not only given most of his life to the bus industry, but we can confidently say he has done his job properly. His driving is of the highest standard, and he is a firm favourite with his passengers who regularly call in to tell us how friendly he is, how he makes an effort to greet everyone and how he makes sure he gives the best customer service possible to everyone, every day” says OM Darren Hill.

In addition, for the 4th consecutive year the Awards also celebrated service excellence, with special sponsored awards that recognised outstanding commitment and excellence in various areas of our industry. Thank you to all of our sponsors for kindly supporting this special event.

Metroline’s Chief Executive Officer Mr. Jaspal Singh offered his congratulations to all award recipients during his opening address and said, “Tonight is about collectively paying tribute and showing our gratitude to the many remarkable men and women that make this company what it is, and for us all to recognise the excellence that they achieve, well done everyone.”

TfL’s Managing Director of Surface Transport, Mr. Leon Daniels was Guest of Honour and added “I’ve enjoyed this event on many occasions in the past; it’s great to be with you and celebrate all of the great things that have happened with you and with Metroline over the past year… Congratulations to all the award winners and everyone at Metroline for a really good job.”

Congratulations and thank you to everyone for your outstanding contributions.

The Metroline Service Awards are kindly sponsored by: Alexander Dennis, Volvo, Forman Vehicle Services Ltd, Paul Clark Services, QBE, Imperial Engineering, SYNECTICS and Wrightbus.